Russia annexes four Ukrainian regions

“There are four new regions of Russia,” President Vladimir Putin says in a lengthy speech declaring the annexation of Ukrainian lands at a Kremlin ceremony.
Putin says the residents in the four annexed regions will now be Russia’s “citizens forever”.
The Russian president also argued it was the “integral right” of people in Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporizhia to join Russia, citing the United Nations charter and its affirmation of the right to self-determination.

Ukraine and its Western allies have dismissed the move as a meaningless war tactic.

Subscribe to our channel:
Follow us on Twitter:
Find us on Facebook:
Check our website:
Check out our Instagram page:

#aljazeeraenglish #BreakingNews #AlJazeeraLive #Russia #UkraineWar #VladimirPutin #aljazeeraenglish #putin #annexation #Donetsk #Luhansk #Kherson #Zaporizhia

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *